São Paulo International Marathon 2019 will be on April 7

São Paulo International Marathon 2019 will be on April 7

São Paulo (SP), 01/08/18 - The International Marathon of São Paulo will turn 25 in 2019. The special edition of the Silver Jubilee will be on April 7, starting at 6:50 p.m., and will not be done in Ibirapuera, in front of the Obelisk. The 25th São Paulo International Marathon has three circles, focused on the classic. In addition to the traditional 42k race, becoming a Half Marathon, ie 21k, and the 5k race.

Among the attractions of the celebration of the Silver Jubilee, a special medal delivery, an exhibition of products and services, lectures, music along the routes and more.
Entries made up to August 8, until 4:00 pm (Brasília time), will be made in the amount of R $ 80.00, in cash on the ticket or twice without a credit card, and the Basic registration, by R $ 100.00, also in cash on the ticket or twice on the card.
An additional proof of infrastructure for the official number of registrants. No extra resources were available for athletes who were not officially registered ("popcorn").
Results 2018
1) Solonei da Silva (BRA), 2h15min55sec
2) Wellington Bezerra da Silva (BRA), 2h16min06sec
3) Goodfrey Kosgei (QUE), 2h16min38sec
4) Philip Kiplimo (UGA), 2h16min50sec
5) Paulo Kimutai (QUE), 2:17:18 p.m.
1) Andréia Hessel (BRA), 2h40min07sec
2) Shewaye Woldemeskel (ETH), 2h41min37sec
3) Valdilene Silva (BRA), 2h42min38sec
4) Adriana Aparecida da Silva (BRA), 2h42min55sec
5) Carmen Aguilera (PAR), 2h48min03sec
Better times
Throughout its history, the race has achieved quite expressive times, with the highlight of the Brazilian Vanderlei Cordeiro de Lima (BRA), who set the record in 2002 with 2:11 min19sec and Rumanian Rumokol Chepkanan with 2.31m31sec in 2012 Kenyans Biwot, with 2h11min21sec in 2010, and David Kemboi (QUE), with 2:11min53 in 2011. Men's singles Carolyne Komen of Kenya (2h35min51sg) in 2015 and Moroccan Samira Raif, with 2h36min01 in 2011.
All São Paulo Marathon Champions (Men / Women)
2018 – Solonei da Silva (BRA)m 2h15min55s/Andréia Hessel (BRA), 2h40min07s
2017 - Paul Kimutai (QUE), 2h17min56s/ Leah Jerotich (QUE), 2h41min58s
2016 – Paul Kimutai (QUE), 2h17min14seg/Alice Kibor (QUE), 2h35min56seg
2015 – Asbel Kipsang (QUE), 2h15min15s/Carolyne Komen (QUE),2h35min51s
2014 – Paul  Kangogo (QUE), 2h14min16s/Rumokol Chepkanan (QUE), 2h42min27s
2013 – Stanlei Koech (QUE), 2h16min07/Samira Raif (MAR), 2h38min23s
2012 - Solonei da Silva (BRA),2h12min25s/Rumokol Chepkanan (QUE),2h31min31s*
2011 - David Kemboi (QUE), 2h11min53s/ Samira Raif (MAR), 2h36min01
2010 - Stanley Biwott (QUE), 2h11min21s/Marizete Moreira (BRA), 2h39min26s
2009 - Elias Chelimo (QUE), 2h13m59s/ Marizete Moreira (BRA), 2h42m24s
2008 - Claudir Rodrigues (BRA), 2h17m07s/Mª Zeferina Baldaia (BRA), 2h42m20s
2007 - Reuben Chepkwek (QUE), 2h16m05s/ Jacqueline Chebor (QUE), 2h40m12s
2006 - Rotich Solomon (QUE), 2h15m15s/ Margaret Karie (QUE), 2h39m24s
2005 - José Teles (BRA), 2h19m47s/ Márcia Narloch (BRA), 2h40m39s
2004 - Franck Caldeira (BRA), 2h17m30s/ Margareth Karie (QUE), 2h40m10s
2003 - Genilson da Silva (BRA), 2h16m26s/Mª do Carmo Arruda (BRA), 2h39m12s
2002 - Vanderlei de Lima (BRA), 2h11m19s*/ Mª Zeferina Baldaia (BRA), 2h36m07s
2001 - Stephen Rugut (QUE),2h14m30s/ Marizete Rezende (BRA), 2h38m57s
2000 - David Ngetich (QUE), 2h15m21s/ Márcia Narloch (BRA), 2h40m15s
1999 - Paul Yego (QUE), 2h15m29s/Márcia Narloch (BRA), 2h37m20s
1998 - Diamantino dos Santos(BRA), 2h16m55s/ Viviany Oliveira (BRA), 2h39m58s
1997 - Kipkemboi Cheruiyot (QUE), 2h17m07s/ Viviany Oliveira (BRA), 2h42m13s
1996 - Chalam El Maali (MAR), 2h15m21s/ Janete Mayal (BRA), 2h41m40s
1995 - Luiz A. dos Santos (BRA), 2h17m11s/Ilyna Nadezhda (RUS), 2h49m33s
The São Paulo International Marathon 2018 is an organization and organization of Globo and Yescom, with special support from the São Paulo City Hall and Sampacor. Technical supervision is from CBAt, FPA and IAAF and AIMS
More information on the official website, www.maratonadesaopaulo.com.br
Yescom Communication Consulting:
MBraga Comunicação - Marcelo Eduardo Braga - Mtb 18324
Phones: (55 11) 98266-6086(T) - Nextel: (55 11)  947821214 - ID 35*25*86378
E-mail: mbragacom@mbragacom.com.br

Download Your Finish Line Photo

You can search and download your finish line photo from the Sao Paulo International Marathon 2019.

Coming soon

Download Your Finish Line Video

You can search and download your finish line video from the Sao Paulo International Marathon 2019.

Coming soon

Realization and Management

Globo Yescom

Special Sponsor

Café 3 Corações Cosan Raízen Montevérgine


Dois Cunhados Probiótica Rádio Globo Novotel Cânfora Verde Campo Espaço Laser Minalba class=
Velocità Novotel Risqué Madrugao Suplementos Viação Aguia Branca Cerveja Tauber Gold Mundo Verde

Promotion and Transmission


Special Support

Prefeitura SP Esportes Sampa Cor São Paulo Visitors Bureau BenefícioSP



Midia Partners and Attractions

Contra Relógio Sempre Correndo Mania de Corrida MidiaSport Liga dos Corredores

© Copyright Yescom 1998 - 2019 – All Rights Reserved