São Paulo (SP), 04/04/19 - One of the strongest editions of its history. This will be the 25th São Paulo International Marathon, scheduled for this Sunday (7), starting at 6:30 in the Charles Miller Square and arriving in Ibirapuera. In its Silver Jubilee, the test, one of the main events in the country, will be the gold standard of the CBAt and the IAAF Bronze Seal. The event also includes the calendar of the "Abbott World Marathon Majors Wanda Age Group World Rankings", events that motivated the presence of several highlights.

This particular condition made the test focus on technical performance, with a much stronger Elite. start in waves, sooner and new course. Thus, they will be athletes from nine countries in the Elite, 31 foreigners and with impressive results, ensuring a high technical level and a good fight for the top of the podium.

The goal is to provide a new experience for marathon and half marathon runners, with excellent infrastructure along the way. Athletes will be able to run more easily and focused on performance. Based on the results of this year, the organization wants to further enhance the event, with international agreements and opening space for its growth in the next five years.

Another novelty will be the start at Charles Miller Square in Pacaembu, and arrival at Ibirapuera (less for the 5 km), due to the guidelines of public agencies due to the ban on Jaguaré Bridge in November last year. The starts will begin at 6:30. On the official website,, the athlete can find details of the new course, arena and starts.

The test will offer infrastructure (medical support, access, hydration, snacks) to the official number of enrollees. No extra features will be available for athletes who are not officially registered ("popcorn").


The organization defined time and wave systems for the start, guaranteeing tranquility and safety of the athletes. For the marathon, the program will have the 1st wave from 6:30 am, for Cadeirantes, followed by the 2nd wave, Male Elite, starting at 6:35; 3rd wave, female Elite, from 6h37; 4th wave, Athletes with CCG deficiency, as of 6:40; 5th wave, Premium and General (complete the test until 4h10min), from 6h50; and 6th wave, General (above 4h10min), from 7am. For the half marathon there will be a single wave, starting at 7:10.

For the 5k, the start and finish will be on Avenida Pedro Álvares Cabral, Ibirapuera, in the region of "Monument Mausoleum Obelisco to the Constitutionalist Soldier of the Revolution of 1932, starting at 7am, in a single platoon.

Results 2018


1) Solonei da Silva (BRA), 2h15min55sec

2) Wellington Bezerra da Silva (BRA), 2h16min06sec

3) Goodfrey Kosgei (QUE), 2h16min38sec

4) Philip Kiplimo (UGA), 2h16min50sec

5) Paulo Kimutai (QUE), 2:17:18 p.m.


1) Andréia Hessel (BRA), 2h40min07sec

2) Shewaye Woldemeskel (ETH), 2h41min37sec

3) Valdilene Silva (BRA), 2h42min38sec

4) Adriana Aparecida da Silva (BRA), 2h42min55sec

5) Carmen Aguilera (PAR), 2h48min03sec

Better times

Throughout its history, the race has achieved quite expressive times, with the highlight of the Brazilian Vanderlei Cordeiro de Lima (BRA), who set the record in 2002 with 2:11 min19sec and Rumanian Rumokol Chepkanan with 2.31m31sec in 2012 Kenyans Biwot, with 2h11min21sec in 2010, and David Kemboi (QUE), with 2:11min53 in 2011. Men's singles were Carolyne Komen of Kenya (2h35min51sg in 2015) and Moroccan Samira Raif, with 2h36min01 in 2011.

All São Paulo Marathon Champions (Men / Women)

2018 - Solonei da Silva (BRA) m 2h15min55s / Andréia Hessel (BRA), 2h40min07s

2017 - Paul Kimutai (QUE), 2h17min56s / Leah Jerotich (QUE), 2h41min58s

2016 - Paul Kimutai (QUE), 2h17min14sec / Alice Kibor (QUE), 2h35min56sec

2015 - Asbel Kipsang (QUE), 2h15min15s / Carolyne Komen (QUE), 2h35min51s

2014 - Paul Kangogo (QUE), 2h14min16s / Rumokol Chepkanan (QUE), 2h42min27s

2013 - Stanlei Koech (QUE), 2h16min07 / Samira Raif (MAR), 2h38min23s

2012 - Solonei da Silva (BRA), 2h12min25s / Rumokol Chepkanan (QUE), 2h31min31s *

2011 - David Kemboi (QUE), 2h11min53s / Samira Raif (MAR), 2h36min01

2010 - Stanley Biwott (QUE), 2h11min21s / Marizete Moreira (BRA), 2h39min26s

2009 - Elias Chelimo (QUE), 2h13m59s / Marizete Moreira (BRA), 2h42m24s

2008 - Claudir Rodrigues (BRA), 2h17m07s / Mª Zeferina Baldaia (BRA), 2h42m20s

2007 - Reuben Chepkwek (QUE), 2h16m05s / Jacqueline Chebor (QUE), 2h40m12s

2006 - Rotich Solomon (QUE), 2h15m15s / Margaret Karie (QUE), 2h39m24s

2005 - José Teles (BRA), 2h19m47s / Márcia Narloch (BRA), 2h40m39s

2004 - Franck Caldeira (BRA), 2h17m30s / Margareth Karie (QUE), 2h40m10s

2003 - Genilson da Silva (BRA), 2h16m26s / Mª do Carmo Arruda (BRA), 2h39m12s

2002 - Vanderlei de Lima (BRA), 2h11m19s * / Mª Zeferina Baldaia (BRA), 2h36m07s

2001 - Stephen Rugut (QUE), 2h14m30s / Marizete Rezende (BRA), 2h38m57s

2000 - David Ngetich (QUE), 2h15m21s / Márcia Narloch (BRA), 2h40m15s

1999 - Paul Yego (QUE), 2h15m29s / Márcia Narloch (BRA), 2h37m20s

1998 - Diamantino dos Santos (BRA), 2h16m55s / Viviany Oliveira (BRA), 2h39m58s

1997 - Kipkemboi Cheruiyot (QUE), 2h17m07s / Viviany Oliveira (BRA), 2h42m13s

1996 - Chalam El Maali (MAR), 2h15m21s / Janete Mayal (BRA), 2h41m40s

1995 - Luiz A. dos Santos (BRA), 2h17m11s / Ilyna Nadezhda (RUS), 2h49m33s

The 2019 São Paulo International Marathon is an accomplishment and organization of Globo and Yescom, with special support from the São Paulo City Hall and Sampacor. The special sponsorship is from Cosan, Café 3 Corações, Raízen and Montevérgine. The support is Two Cunhados, Probiótica, Novotel, Bendita Camphor, Green Field, Laser Space, Velocitá, Carrot & Bronze, Guaramega, Risqué, Madrugão, White Eagle and Tauber Gold. Technical supervision is from CBAt, FPA, IAAF, AIMS and Abbot World Marathon Majors.

More information on the official website,

Yescom Communication Consulting:

MBraga Communication - Marcelo Eduardo Braga - Mtb 18324

Headphones: (11) 98266-6086 (T) - Nextel: (11) 947821214 - ID 35 * 25 * 86378


Download Your Finish Line Photo

You can search and download your finish line photo from the 2020 Sao Paulo Int'l Marathon - Maratona de São Paulo.

Coming soon

Download Your Finish Line Video

You can search and download your finish line video from the 2020 Sao Paulo Int'l Marathon - Maratona de São Paulo.

Coming soon



Special Sponsor

Cosan Café 3 Corações Olympikus

Raizen Montevergine Dois Cunhados Jasmine
Polenguinho Probiotica Adria Unicorn CBN
Minalba Apreciare Guaramega Nutraer Saudabile

Midia Partners

TV Brasil Elemidia Sempre Correndo Mania de Corrida Liga dos Corredores Jornal Corrida Corrida no Ar Blog do Harry

Special Support

Prefeitura SP Esportes Sampa Cor São Paulo Visitors Bureau BenefícioSP



© Copyright Yescom 1998 - 2020 – All Rights Reserved